Creative Minds Stamp Alike

Come Stamp With Us!!!

Posted by creativemindsstampalike on October 28, 2008

Good Monday Morning!!!  Sorry we didn’t post over the weekend.  Last week was a busy week.  The 7th graders got to march at Friday night’s football game.  So my son, Jacob, and Michele’s daughter, Allie, were so excited.  They had a blast, but it was very nerve racking for us parents.  But we did get a little time to craft Friday morning.  The paper baskets we made for a swap I’m doing on Splitcoaststampers.com.  It gave us a chance to use the Baskets & Blooms Bigz XL Die (113484) from Stampin’ Up (check out my Stampin’ Up page on my blog to order your own Big Shot).  They turned out so cute!!!!  I think the red and white one with brown reminds me of a reindeer.  The spiders are made with a peppermint patty in the middle.  I think they are so adorable.  I decided I’m going to tie them on the little tins that I made for Caleb’s teachers and then I’m gong to make one for each of the kids in his Kindergarten class.   I just took the small tins and tied ribbon on them, filled them with the fall flavors of Hershey Kisses, included the pens I made (pictured on our blog last week) and tied the spider on handle……..ABSOLUTELY ADORABLE!!!   Hope you all have a wonderful Monday!!!!   Wendy

 

Supplies for Baskets:  Baskets & Blooms Bigz XL Die (SU 113484), very Christmas Paper (or any paper design), Ribbon, Terrifically Tacky Tape, crimped strips of paper to stuff in them, and fill with goodies.

Supplies for Spiders: Black & Orange Cardstock, Scallop Circle Punch (SU 109043), Photo Corners Punch (SU 109042), Peppermint Patties, Googly eyes, double sided tape, silver cord

Leave a Reply

 
