Creative Minds Stamp Alike

Come Stamp With Us!!!

Gift Tote

Posted by creativemindsstampalike on November 17, 2008

 
 

Good Morning Stampers,
It is almost that time of year.  I cant believe that it is almost Turkey Day.  We hope all of you have a Wonderful Thanksgiving, we all have so much to be thankful for.  Here is a bag that you can make to hold gifts or cards like I have done.  In my bag I have 14 cards and 14 envelopes. 
 
Here are the directions to make the bag:
 
* take a 12×12 piece of cardstock and trim on side to 11″; so now you have a 12×11 piece of cardstock.  ( you will have a 1″ handle—do not throw away)
 
*  on the 11″ side score at 4″ on both sides
 
*  on the 12″ side score at 3″ on both sides
 
*  cut the middle square on the 11″ side to the score line (you will have to trim some off of this square for the box to come together smoother; take only a little off at a time)
 
*  crease all of your score lines
 
*  place tape on the middle sqare that you just cut, and put your box together, you may have to put more tape one of the tabs—now your box is together
 
*  for the handles take the same color of cardstock and cut off a 1″ strip–now you have (2) 1″ strips for the handles.  I put a piece of tape on the bottom of each side of the strip to keep it in place.  Place in the inside of the box.  Once in postition, place a brad or paper fastener to keep you handles stable.  (as you see I used two on each side)
 
*  then you decorate the box as desired.  As you see I have decorated my box with Dashing designer paper-retired 😦 (I love this paper) made a flower with the SU! 5 petal flower, made a scallop edge with the SU! slit punch, and on the opposite side I just cut a tag with the leftover designer paper and backed with a leftover piece of coordinating cardstock, punch hole in top of tag, place with ribbon and tape on ( I stamped to & from on my tag) (stamp is from Michaels)
 
*  Voila…..you gift bag is now complete.  Enjoy!!
 
I know that this is alot of steps to follow…if you have any questions please feel free to email us and we will help you in anyway we can, or if you would like to place an order for this also just let us know.
 
Thanks for stopping by…Enjoy Holiday Crafting!!!
HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO ALL!!!  See you soon!
 
Blessings,
Michele

 

 

2 Responses to “Gift Tote”

  1. Teresa said

    This is adorable Michelle! Great job ;o)
    TFS~

  2. Vickie said

    Hi Wendy, I am back. I have an award for you on my blog.

Leave a Reply

 
