Creative Minds Stamp Alike

Come Stamp With Us!!!

Card Swaps

Posted by creativemindsstampalike on January 10, 2009

Good Morning everyone!!  Hope you all had a great week!!  Mine was okay getting everyone back in the routine of getting up early for school.  But they survived…haha  I did find time to make a couple of cards yesterday for my swap on Splitcoaststampers.  This swap is a monthly card swap where 3 people are chosen each month to receive a card from everyone in the group.  So I decided to get a little ahead and make my cards to send out for February, and once my creativity started, I was on a roll so I also made my cards for March!!!

February Card

  • CS:  Pretty in Pink, Pale Plum, Whisper White, Orchid Opulence
  • Ink:  Orchid Opulence, Pixie Pink
  • Stamp Set:  Something New to Love

I just stamped a simple heart on the inside so personal sentiments can be written.

February Card Inside

This one with the butterfly is my favorite.  It is even prettier in person!!

March Card

  • CS:  Sahara Sand, Baja Breeze, Very Vanilla
  • Ink:  Basic Brown, Wild Wasabi (retired), Cool Carribean (retired)
  • Stamp Set:  Garden Whimsy

If you want instructions of either of these just let me know and if you would like to order the items to make them check out my Stampin’ Up! website……Hope you like them!!!  Have a great weekend!

Wendy

2 Responses to “Card Swaps”

  1. Traci said

    Cute cards! I love the layout of the heart card and great saying. I love the butterfly card. Love the colors you used and the saying. I like how you added the beads to the corners

  2. Vickie said

    Very nice cards. I really like the butterfly and flower card. That blue color is pretty.

Leave a Reply

 
